10192017Headline:

Social In Books: Today’s Feature–Told You So by Kristen Heitzmann

SocialInBooks100

Told You So, Kristen Heitzmann, Inspirational Fiction, Social In Books

|  KINDLE  |

From the minute Grace Evangeline throws her sweet tea in Devin Bressard’s face, their battle of wits and cross-purposes overtakes their lives. Sassy “angelic” Grace Evangeline will stop at nothing to see her romance novel produced for Broadway. Devin Bressard knows all about the commercial success of Ms. Evangeline’s “novels”—as far from his literary, nerve-striking plays as anything could be.  Grace intends to pull his head out of the rarified air long enough to make her point, even if it involves stalking him and infiltrating his friends and colleagues. Devin knows she’s trouble, but who would guess the spokesperson for strength and virtue would be a calamity vortex? He mounts a fierce resistance, but when he’s forced to work with Grace, his profession and sanity aren’t the only things at risk. Collapsing walls on both sides bring a détente that could shatter their bond—or resound through more lives than their own. 

Critical Acclaim

“Capturing a sassy, chick-lit essence, Kristen Heitzmann weaves a subtle suspense plot within this fun romantic comedy. The characters’ insecurities, snobbish prejudices, and inadvisable tactics entwine readers within the laughter and pain Devin and Grace inflict upon each other—and themselves—before discovering their unusual, and oh-so-satisfying happy ever after. Loved it! Fans of Jennifer Crusie, Sofie Kinsella, and Tamara Leigh’s Stealing Adda will want to add this book to their TBR stacks ASAP! Highly recommended!”  ~SERENA CHASE, USA Today’s Happy Ever After blog, author of The Ryn

 

A Word with the Author

If you’re like me, sometimes life is fabulous and other times it requires a supersize roll of Charmin. As a writer of everything from historical series, to romantic suspense, to dark psychological suspense, I find the rhythms of life shade the words I write. Somber hues for the toilet paper days, deep rich hues for glorious times, and sometimes for the sheer fun of it a story comes that is delightfully energetic. That’s how TOLD YOU SO made its entrance.

 

Romantic comedy? After delving into damaged psyches? Oh yes. From the minute Grace Evangeline threw her sweet tea in Devin Bressard’s face, their battle of wits and cross-purposes overtook my fingers on the keyboard. Sassy “angelic” Grace Evangeline will stop at nothing to see her romance novel produced for Broadway. Devin Bressard knows all about the commercial success of Ms. Evangeline’s “novels”—as far from his literary, nerve-striking plays as anything could be.

 

Grace intends to pull his head out of the rarified air long enough to make her point, even if it involves stalking him and infiltrating his friends and colleagues. It’s research, after all. Devin knows she’s trouble, but who would guess the spokesperson for strength and virtue would be a calamity vortex? He mounts a fierce resistance, but when he’s forced to work with Grace, his profession and sanity aren’t the only things at risk. Collapsing walls on both sides bring a détente that could shatter their bond or resound through more lives than their own.

 

I had so much fun taking Grace and Devin through their paces, that TOLD YOU SO became the first in the TOLD YOU series. I love New York City as the setting. The famously locked Gramercy Park features into this one, but also Devin’s east village and Flatbush in Brooklyn where he grew up. It’s the perfect location for fan mobs, rescuing dogs, and getting arrested. I hope you’ll enjoy it enough to want the next book TOLD YOU TWICE, featuring Bo Corrigan, a roguish character from the first story. Add Devin’s cousin and that combination spells conflict in capital letters.

Available at this retailer:

|  KINDLE  |

 

 


We Fund Your Projects! We have Off Market Closed Sale Properties and Revenue Generating Businesses for Sale! kellencapital.com


Get the Funding Your Business Needs! AmeriFunding.Net Get Business Cash Now! amerifunding.net



What Next?

Related Articles